Skip to Main Content
Albert S. Cook Library

Mathematics

Browse our best resources, organized by subject

Showing 3 Guides

May 29, 2025 694
Books for Teaching Math
May 29, 2025 25
Mathematics

Showing 13 Databases

Featured
Academic Search Ultimate
Indexing and abstracts for over 7,000 journals. Full text of articles for over 4,000 scholarly publications, including more than 3,100 peer-reviewed publications. Multidisciplinary subject coverage, including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language & linguistics, arts & literature, medicine, and ethnic studies.
CIS (Current Index to Statistics)
The Current Index to Statistics is a bibliographic index to publications in statistics and related fields. References are drawn from 162 core journals (as of 2003) that are fully indexed, non-core journals from which articles are selected that have statistical content, proceedings and edited books, and other sources.
Dissertations and Theses: Global
This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997. It also contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text. With more than 2 million entries, PQD&T is the single, central, authoritative resource for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses.
HathiTrust Digital Library
HathiTrust Digital Library is a digital preservation repository which provides long-term preservation and access services for content from a variety of sources, including Google, the Internet Archive, Microsoft, and in-house partner institution initiatives. The repository includes digitized and fully searchable online copies of public domain and in-copyright books and other publications.
Kanopy

Kanopy is a film streaming service, offering over 12,000 streaming films from over 30 suppliers, with new films added daily. This database includes films from the Criterion Collection, PBS, Psychotherapy.net, New Day Films, and many others.

MathSciNet
It is a resource from the American Mathematical Society (AMS) and consists of reviews and citations to the world's research literature in mathematics and related areas compiled from Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications.
  • Open Access Resource
Milne Open Textbooks

A collection of free online textbooks developed and peer-reviewed by faculty of the State University of New York (SUNY) system.

  • Open Access Resource
Open Textbook Library

Provides over 3,000 freely available online textbooks licensed under one of six Creative Commons licenses. Some books include faculty peer reviews. All can be read online and are downloadable for offline reading.

OpenDissertations
OpenDissertations is an open-access database built to assist researchers in locating both historic and contemporary dissertations and theses. Created with the generous support of the H.W. Wilson Foundation and the Congregational Library & Archives in Boston, it incorporates EBSCO’s previously released American Doctoral Dissertations and features additional dissertation metadata contributed by select colleges and universities from around the world.
  • Open Access Resource
OpenStax

A collection of peer-reviewed, openly licensed textbooks written by professional content developers and subject specialists. The textbooks are free to read online, often in multiple file formats, and are also available to purchase in low-cost print editions.

Scopus
Scopus is a large, multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature. It also has tools to track, analyze, and visualize research.
Springer Nature Link

The library subscribes to the full-text of the complete collection of journals available from SpringerLink, totaling over 2000 journals.

Wiley Online Library
Wiley's platform for journals, books, and reference resources in a wide range of subject areas. It contains indexing, abstracts, and tables of contents for over 1,500 journals and over 20,000 ebooks. Terms and Conditions

No blog posts have been assigned to this subject.

Search

Search the full text of this site. Results will link to pages containing your terms; results from subject page searches are automatically filtered by that subject.

Mathematics Experts

Head of Library Teaching

Profile Photo
Elisabeth B. White
she/her/hers
Contact:
Email: ebwhite@towson.edu
Phone: (410) 704-8026
title
Loading...