Research Guides: School Psychology: Review the Literature: Search Databases

Getting Full Text Articles

If you do not see a full text article link look for the button in order to:

Access online full text (when available)
See if the journal is available in print (library catalog)
Request a pdf of the article if full text is not available online (Interlibrary loan)

If you have the citation for the article you are trying to access, search the Journal List to check if the library subscribes to your specific article.

Finding Articles from a Citation

Use the "Journal List" to find a specific journal or article

In the journal list, search for the name of the journal
Date ranges show the time span the journal is available in a particular location (e.g., a specific database or on the shelf at the library)

The "Journal List" is also available from the library's homepage.

Psychology & Education Databases

APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Produced by the American Psychological Association, this database is a comprehensive index to the professional and academic literature in psychology, counseling and related disciplines. Covers 1860-present.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods, including full text coverage for nearly 400 journals.

Education Databases

Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing, including areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues.
ERIC- EBSCO This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains journal and magazine articles as well as other materials in all areas of education.

Health & Multidisciplinary Databases

PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 25 million citations for biomedical literature, including mental health.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar allows you to search for scholarly literature from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, repositories and universities. Use Google Scholar to find journal articles, peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, technical reports and preprints on the web.

Make sure to list Towson University in your "Library Links" if you are a registered Google user. Sign into Google Scholar with your Google account, then visit "Settings" -> "Library Links" and search for Towson University.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scopus is a large, multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature. It also has tools to track, analyze, and visualize research.

Looking for a Different Database?

Don't see the database you need? You may want to Browse the library's A-Z Database List or Ask a Librarian for help.