Research Guides: Companies: Company Financials & Stock Reports

Company Conference Call Transcripts

What questions do analysts have about a company?
Check the most recent conference call transcript (sometimes called earnings call transcript).
These transcripts are also a great way to find out about internal operational details such as supply chain issues.

Some sources:

The company website, Investor Relations section

Factiva database
Sample search (with audio, requires Flash) [select CQ FD Disclosure as source]

Company Financials

Nexis Uni: Company Dossier
-First, go to BUSINESS page (bottom left of of Nexis Uni homepage) > Find Company Dossier on left > click Find a Company
-Next, look up the company by name or ticker symbol
-Then, go to Financial Overview link on the left for 3 years of financials, ratios, and stock data

Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Historical financials & selected ratios for public companies. Brief company information. Allows you to create custom lists according to your criteria as well as comparison reports & spreadsheets.

SEC Filings (via Nexis Uni)
Filings dating back to 1993, with some selected filings back to 1985.
TIP: Select Company Info & "Show me" SEC filings before searching.
EDGAR Database from the SEC
Searchable database of corporate filings (including 10-Ks and Annual Reports) submitted to the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC). Covers 1994 to the present.

Stock Reports

Use stock reports for investing research or to learn more about public companies.

NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window
Information and analysis on companies, industries, bonds, and mutual funds/ETFs from Standard & Poor’s. Screening and charting functionality. When first accessing this database, refresh your browser when you see a blank page.
Value Line Investment Survey- Standard Edition This link opens in a new window
This database is a comprehensive source of investment information and advice on companies, industries, markets, and economies. It covers over 6,000 stocks, 18,000 mutual funds, 200,000 options, and other securities, and it is updated daily with current stock data. For each company, Value Line includes proprietary company ratings, analyst's commentary and forecasts, and selected historical financial information. Value Line also includes market-wide commentaries, rankings, and other analyses.

Nexis Uni: Analyst Reports
For "What are you interested in," select Company Info. After typing in your company, select Analyst Reports before hitting search to find stock reports.

Ask a Librarian

Companies

Company Conference Call Transcripts

Company Financials

Stock Reports