Dance Education

Contains materials in all areas of education and at all levels from preschool through college. Provides citation and abstract information from over 750 educational journals and related documents from the Educational Resource Information Center educational symposium report literature dating back to 1967. Also includes full text ERIC Digest records, along with references for additional information breakdown of the 16 ERIC clearinghouses.

A bibliographic and full text database covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing, including areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues.

Provides journal articles, books, book articles and dissertation abstracts on all aspects of theatre, dance, and performance in 126 countries.
Good for searching: articles about dancers and choreographers, production/performance reviews, and general topics in dance.

An archival research resource containing the essential primary sources for studying the history of the film and entertainment industries, from the era of vaudeville and silent movies through to 2000. Dates of coverage: 1880-2000.

The only collection of curated primary and secondary full-text materials to support informed performance, pedagogy, and scholarship in dance. Dance Online: Dance Studies Collection presents the historical context of 20th and 21st century dance through 150,000 pages of exclusive photographs, correspondence, magazines, dance notation, and reference material that dissolve the distance between archive and scholar and draw dance students into the library.

NDEO Dance Education Literature and Research descriptive index (NDEO DELRdi) contains data from over 3,300 documents (dissertations, theses, articles) written 1926 to the present, consisting of research in dance education.

This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997. It also contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text. With more than 2 million entries, PQD&T is the single, central, authoritative resource for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses.

Cambridge Companions are a series of authoritative guides, written by leading experts, offering lively, accessible introductions to major writers, artists, philosophers, composers, musical genres, topics, and periods. By clicking on the "journals" option, you can have access to several dance and music periodicals unavailable elsewhere on the Library's page.

Digital image archive of over 450 core scholarly journals in JSTOR Arts & Sciences I, II, III, and IV collections. Coverage begins with the first volume and issue of the title. Articles contain full text plus graphics, charts, tables etc.

Journal citations and abstracts for archaeology, art, classics, film, folklore, journalism, linguistics, music, the performing arts, philosophy, religion, world history, and world literature.