Research Guides: ENVS 601: Topics in Environmental Geology: Scholarly Articles

Getting Full Text Articles

If you do not see a way to download or view a pdf or html file of an article you may see a yellow icon with the words "find it":

Follow the icon in order to:

Access online full text (when available)
See if the journal is available in print (library catalog)
Request a free pdf of the article if full text is not available online (Interlibrary loan)

If you have the citation for the article you are trying to access, you can also search the Journal List to check if the library subscribes to your specific article.

Head of Library Teaching

Elisabeth B. White

she/her/hers

Email Me

Contact:

Email: ebwhite@towson.edu

Phone: (410) 704-8026

Subjects: Biology, Chemistry, Environmental Science/Studies, Forensic Chemistry, Math Education, Mathematics, MB3, Research Impact, Research Metrics, Science Education

Scholarly Databases

Search the following databases to find scholarly literature related to environmental geology. You can find additional databases on our A-Z Databases page.

Scopus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scopus is a large, multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature. It also has tools to track, analyze, and visualize research.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect includes over 2,500 full text journals and 7,500 eBooks covering all aspects of science - including life sciences, physical sciences and social sciences. Terms and Conditions.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This resource indexes scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports, and offers a unique perspective on the positive and negative ways humans affect the environment. Drawing on the connection between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology, this database contains nearly 300,000 records, full text for selected titles and searchable cited references for more than 200 titles as well.
American Chemical Society Online Journals This link opens in a new window
It is a subscribed collection of chemistry journals available through the American Chemical Society. The ACS Guide to Scholarly Communication is also viewable on this platform. Terms and Conditions.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 36 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Springer Nature Link This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The library subscribes to the full-text of the complete collection of journals available from SpringerLink, totaling over 2000 journals.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar enables users to search for scholarly literature from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, repositories and universities. Use Google Scholar to find journal articles, peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, technical reports and preprints on the web.

Open Access Journals

In addition to searching the databases that the Cook Library subscribes to, you can also find scholarly articles in open access journals. These articles are freely available online and do not require a TU login.

Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
A database containing over 12,000 peer reviewed scholarly journals across numerous academic disciplines.
Springer Open
A collection of open access journals from the publisher Springer. It contains journals in the life sciences, biomedicine, public health, and a variety of other academic disciplines.
arXiv.org
An open access archive of online articles in physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics. Run by Cornell University.

Ask a Librarian

ENVS 601: Topics in Environmental Geology

Getting Full Text Articles

Head of Library Teaching

Scholarly Databases

Open Access Journals