Health Sciences

Every subject or major on campus has a librarian who can help you with your research. Contact your librarian to:

• ask questions about resources for your class projects;
• schedule a consultation to learn about a resource or tool;
• get help with a citation manager, such as Mendeley or Zotero;
• consult on literature searches or literature review methodologies;

. . . and so much more! Simply reach out to your librarian for more information.

This guide is intended to give you a jumpstart in using library resources and tackling your research. Navigate this guide using the menu on the left or jump to featured content below.

Featured Content

Help for Assignments

Annotated Bibliographies

• Ashford University's Tutorial on Annotated Bibliographies
• The Writing Center at University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill's Section on Annotated Bibliographies
• "What is an Annotated Bibliography?" from Kimbel Library on Vimeo (video transcript)

APA Style

• Cook Library's APA Style Guide
• Student Paper Format Checklist on Cook's APA Style Guide
• APA in Minutes Video Series from Humber Libraries

Understanding Health Research

• Review a Study Questionnaire from the University of Glasgow
• Medical Terminology Dictionary from the University of Michigan
• Medical Dictionary of Health Terms from Harvard Medical School

Using Databases

• Find Articles Using Cook OneSearch
• Find Books Using Cook OneSearch
• Refine Database Results

Evaluating Sources

• Popular, Scholarly, Trade: What's the Difference?
• Popular, Scholarly, Trade in Three Minutes

Services

• Ask a Librarian
• Contactless Borrowing
• Tour the Library Website
• Using Interlibrary Loan

Citation Management Tools

• EndNote Playlist
• Mendeley Playlist