Research Guides: Human Resource Development: Finding Books, Theses, & Videos

Finding Books

Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
An e-book database that covers all academic subject areas, including Human Resources, Business, Education, and Law.
Cook OneSearch This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Find books, articles, media, government information, and other library resources all in one place. Search what Towson owns as well as resources at other USMAI Libraries.

Finding Theses

Dissertations and Theses: Global This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997. It also contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text. With more than 2 million entries, PQD&T is the single, central, authoritative resource for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses.

Finding Videos

The following databases offer streaming video content, to various extents.
If you are looking for video content for your courses, you are welcome to contact Shana Gass, the HRD librarian.

Academic Video Online: Premium
Documentaries, interviews, news programs and more. Many business-related videos.
Digital Campus
Good place to look for films that had a theatrical release. NOTE: Internet Explorer is NOT compatible with this platform.
Films on Demand Academic Collection
Includes more than 30,000 educational titles including many on business and economics.
Kanopy
Documentaries and feature films.

Ask a Librarian

Human Resource Development

Finding Books

Finding Theses

Finding Videos