Theatre Arts

Indexes scholarly journal and trade magazine articles about all aspects of theatre and drama research. includes production reviews, dramatic criticism, and interviews related to plays, dance productions, and musical theater.

An archival research resource containing the essential primary sources for studying the history of the film and entertainment industries, from the era of vaudeville and silent movies through to 2000. Dates of coverage: 1880-2000.

Good for articles of literary criticism as well as some performance reviews. Includes theater and other arts disciplines.

Includes articles about specific plays and playwrights, and some literary critiques.

Use this database to search for historical reviews of plays and articles about playwrights and their work.

The MLA International Bibliography (MLAIB) is the preeminent index of scholarly books and articles on modern languages, literatures, folklore and linguistics, compiled by the Modern Language Association of America.

Includes many disciplines in addition to some theater journals, for coverage of articles in journals in related fields.

A multidisciplinary database of scholarly and scientific journals that are available open access, without cost to users or their institutions. Users may read, download, copy, distribute, print, search or link to the full texts of these articles. The journal must exercise peer-review or editorial quality control to be included in the database.

Provides access to the searchable full text of hundreds of periodicals from the late 17th century to the early 20th, comprising millions of high-resolution facsimile page images. Topics covered include literature, philosophy, history, science, the social sciences, music, art, drama, archaeology, and architecture. Dates of coverage: 1681-2005.