Skip to Main Content

Theatre Arts

Listing of resources selected for research in theatre arts.

MLA and CMS Citation Help

If citing in CMS style has you confused, take a look at these guides for citing resources in your research paper.

Cook Library MLA Style Guide
The library's guide on MLA Style provides examples of in-text and Works Cited citations for a variety of resources according to the 8th edition of the MLA Handbook.
Chicago Manual of Style: Notes and Bibliography Citation Guide
Use this help guide to create notes and bibliography citations in Chicago Manual of Style format.

Writing and Citation Guides

MLA Handbook by The Modern Language Association of America
Call Number: REF LB2369 .M52 2021
ISBN: 9781603295611
Publication Date: 2021-05-17
Print version for use in the library only.
The Chicago Manual of Style by University of Chicago Press Editorial Staff
Publication Date: 2017-09-05
Online version of the 17th edition provides footnote, bibliography, and embedded citation examples as well as advice for citing new and emerging media.

Chicago Manual of Style Online
Completely searchable and easy to use, The Chicago Manual of Style Online provides recommendations on editorial style and publishing practices for the digital age. Now offering the full contents of the 16th and 15th editions, it is the must-have reference for everyone who works with words.

Guides to Citation Managers

Cook Library Zotero Guide
The Cook Library's Zotero guide describes how to use Zotero's many features to organize your research.
Cook Library EndNote Guide
The Cook Library's EndNote describes how to use EndNote to manage your references.

Last Updated: Nov 15, 2024 3:58 PM
URL: https://towson.libguides.com/THEA
Print Page

Subjects: Theatre Arts