Business

Articles from magazines and scholarly journals on accounting,  auditing, tax, financial management,financial planning and banking. Also includes citations for working papers and dissertations.

Advertising Age provides an online source of advertising, marketing, and media available exclusively to TU students, faculty, and staff. To access, use your TU email to create an individual account on the AdAge platform by clicking “Sign In” and then “Create an Account.” Once your personal account is set up, you can access AdAge both on and off campus. For any questions, please email tutechservices@towson.edu.

Articles from newspapers, trade publications, magazines, and scholarly journals on all aspects of business. Also covers economics. Features SWOT Analyses and industry profiles from MarketLine; country reports.

Identify appropriate venues for your research within the disciplines of Accounting, Economics & Finance, Management, Marketing, Educational Curriculum & Methods, Educational Psychology & Administration, and Educational Technology & Library Science. Search by topic or journal title and filter results as desired. Access to the business disciplines is funded by the College of Business and Economics. Access to the education disciplines is funded through the College of Education’s annual library acquisitions allocation.

U.S. federal and state tax information and news: tax codes, regulations, court cases, rulings, legislative documents, treaties, IRS publications, as well as CCH explanation and analysis. Coverage includes Standard Federal Income Tax Reporter and Tax Court Decisions.

IMPORTANT:
Please email tutechservices@towson.edu to request an account to search CCH.

• The username can be the email address of your choice. 
• CCH will generate a password that you can change. 
• The account will allow you to search CCH & to save documents and preferences for future sessions.

Information on 24 million U.S. companies, including contact information and financial data. Search by criteria such as geographical location, industry, revenue, number of employees, and more to create company lists and maps.

An index produced by the American Economic Association that covers economics scholarship. It encompasses a variety of subjects, including capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics, and more. Resource types indexed include journal articles, books, articles, dissertations, working papers, and book reviews. The database contains more than 1.3 million records and indexing for over 1,000 journals.

U.S. and international news, company information, and market data. Create custom company reports.

This database includes Market Share Reporter, Business Rankings Annual, Encyclopedia of Associations, and Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media.

Selected titles. Gale eBooks provides access to encyclopedias and other reference works covering education, law, world biography, business, economics, other cultures, public health, and more. Terms and Conditions

Trends, statistics, and analysis for a wide range of U.S. industries. Market size, performance, and outlook; top companies; SWOT and industry structure (Porter’s Five Forces); supply chain; industry ratios. Search by keyword or NAICS code.

This resource provides company, industry, country, sustainability, and economic data. It covers over 50,000 U.S. and international public companies, offering 15 years of historical information, financials, reports, and details on corporate activities such as mergers and acquisitions.

Full text papers from the National Bureau of Economic Research on how the economy works.

Information and analysis on companies, industries, bonds, and mutual funds/ETFs from Standard & Poor’s. Screening and charting functionality. When first accessing this database, refresh your browser when you see a blank page.

Nexis Uni includes full text newspapers, company news and financial information, as well as federal, state, and international legal materials. Also contains some medical and reference sources.

Economic reports on 35 OECD member countries and 17 additional non-member countries. Each report summarizes economic developments, identifies challenges, and proposes recommendations to address those challenges.

Industry and consumer statistics and analysis for 200+ countries. For use by TU students, faculty and staff only.

This full text newswire database incorporates business wires from all over the world.

News and market research for the sporting goods and sports marketing industries.

Simmons Insights provides U.S. consumer data on product and brand usage, spending behavior, media habits, and more. Use it to create customized reports analyzing the demographic and psychographic characteristics of product users and their media behavior. The data comes from the Simmons National Consumer Study (NCS), which is sent out to samples of the U.S. population several times a year. The most recent year’s survey is the default base population.

A web-based mapping, analytics, and data visualization application with thousands of data variables, including demographic data (population, age, race, income, employment, education, language, ancestry, housing, etc.) from the US Census and the American Community Survey (ACS), consumer spending data from the Consumer Expenditure Survey (CEX), 2020 election data, and D&B's points-of-interest file providing detailed information on over 5 million businesses.

Working papers in Finance from the Social Science Research Network (SSRN).

U.S. and international business statistics such as company market share and industry forecasts. Good coverage of e-commerce and digital markets along with other industries. Includes some public opinion statistics.

This database is a comprehensive source of investment information and advice on companies, industries, markets, and economies. It covers over 6,000 stocks, 18,000 mutual funds, 200,000 options, and other securities, and it is updated daily with current stock data. For each company, Value Line includes proprietary company ratings, analyst's commentary and forecasts, and selected historical financial information. Value Line also includes market-wide commentaries, rankings, and other analyses.

Articles from the Wall Street Journal from 1984-present.

Winmo (formerly Red Books) is an advertising database that provides comprehensive and up-to-date information on companies and the advertising agencies that work for them. This database can be used to identify agency clients; find a company by searching for the brand it owns; locate critical information about agency clients; and more. This is the online version of the print resource titled "Standard Directory of Advertisers", also known as “Advertising Red Books.”

Indexing and abstracts for over 7,000 journals. Full text of articles for over 4,000 scholarly publications, including more than 3,100 peer-reviewed publications. Multidisciplinary subject coverage, including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language & linguistics, arts & literature, medicine, and ethnic studies.

Google Scholar enables users to search for scholarly literature from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, repositories and universities. Use Google Scholar to find journal articles, peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, technical reports and preprints on the web.

Digital image archive of over 450 core scholarly journals in JSTOR Arts & Sciences I, II, III, and IV collections. Coverage begins with the first volume and issue of the title. Articles contain full text plus graphics, charts, tables etc.

Produced by the American Psychological Association, this database is a comprehensive index to the professional and academic literature in psychology, counseling and related disciplines. Covers 1860-present.

Composed of a consortium of over 700 academic and research institutions, ICPSR is a data archive containing over 500,000 data files that have been submitted by research teams, and are available for download by TU users.  Included is the Bibliography of Data Related Literature; searching this bibliography allows users to locate literature that uses ICPSR data.

U.S. national data and mapping tool and analytics platform for demographic and socioeconomic topics, from census blocks up to the national level.

Scopus is a large, multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature. It also has tools to track, analyze, and visualize research.

SocINDEX with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. The index features more than 1,300,000 records with subject headings from a 15,000 term sociology-specific thesaurus designed by expert lexicographers. SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for 235 "core" coverage journals dating back to 1895, and 72 "priority" coverage journals. This database also includes full text for 545 books and monographs, and full text for 6,601 conference papers.